

GOVERNMENT OF SINDH SINDH REVENUE BOARD

Karachi, the 26th November, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

(Sindh Sales Tax on Services)

No. SRB-3-4/37/2019 --------- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 34 of the Sindh Sales Tax on Services Act, 2011 (Sindh Act No. XII of 2011), read with sections 35 and 36 thereof, the Board is pleased to appoint the persons mentioned in column (2) of the Table below to be the Commissioners or the Commissioners (Appeals), as the case may be, of the Sindh Revenue Board in relation to the jurisdiction, as assigned in column (3) of the Table below, read with the respective jurisdictions as assigned in the Table of the notification No. SRB-3-4/36/2019 dated the 26th November, 2019.

TABLE

| S. No. | Name of the Officer | Jurisdiction of the Commissioner to which appointed |
|--------|-----------------------------|---|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 1. | Ms. Mona Mehfooz | Commissioner – I |
| 2. | Mr. Baasit Hussain | Commissioner – II |
| 3. | Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Lakho | Commissioner – III. He shall also be the Commissioner of SRB in matters relating to Revenue Receipt Audit, DAC & PAC |
| 4. | Mr. Aamir Ali | Commissioner – IV. He shall also look the charge of Commissioner-VII in addition to his own duties as Commissioner-IV |
| 5. | Mr. Sohail Ahmed Kalhoro | Commissioner – V |
| 6. | Syed Rizwan Ali | Commissioner – VI |
| 7. | Mr. Muhammad Masood Sabir | Commissioner (Appeals-I) upon return from training on 23 rd December, 2019 |
| 8. | Mr. Ghulam Mohiuddin Asim | Commissioner (Appeals-II). He shall also look after the additional charge of Commissioner (Appeals-I) till the completion of SMSC training of Mr. Muhammad Masood Sabir |
| 9. | Mr. Muhammad Ozair Siddique | Commissioner (Audit) |

2. This supersedes notification No. SRB-3-4/27/2019 dated 8th July, 2019 and also supersedes all previous notifications regarding the appointments and postings of Commissioners or Commissioner (Appeals) of the Sindh Revenue Board in relation to the jurisdictions of the Commissioners or Commissioners (Appeals).

Chairman

[File No. SRB./TP/64/2016]